FileYourTaxes

Plain pricing

Your tax pro does it all for you. The base is $59.99 for a federal W-2 return. Every add-on on the approved sheet is added on the quote. A state return is $19.99 and is a draft. Spanish and French are included. Nothing is sent to the IRS.

Why us

Over 100 years of combined tax experience and expertise.

As of October 2026. Checked October 21, 2026. The columns are firms that prepare the return for you.

Up-front price for a done-for-you refund return

  • FileYourTaxes

    A basic federal W-2 is $59.99. A state income-tax return is $19.99. Add-ons are itemized on the quote before you pay. Spanish is included.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    Expert Full Service starts at $129 for one Form 1040 and one W-2. A state return is $69. The product was called Live Full Service before tax year 2025.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    Filing with a tax pro starts at $99, plus a state return from $75. An FAQ also says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    Xpert Full Service is $99 for each individual plan. A state fee is extra and is not published.

  • Liberty Tax

    In-office preparation starts at $69 for a Form 1040 with no schedules, at participating offices. A state fee is extra and is not published.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The 2025 NATP fee study puts the average Form 1040 at $236. That is an average, not one office’s quote.

Who prepares the return

  • FileYourTaxes

    Your tax pro does it all for you, from chat, a phone call, and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.

  • Liberty Tax

    Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.

  • NATP 2025 average

    An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.

Spanish support

  • FileYourTaxes

    The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.

  • Liberty Tax

    Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.

Hand over a W-2

  • FileYourTaxes

    Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Your tax pro reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

  • Liberty Tax

    The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.

Maximum-refund guarantee

  • FileYourTaxes

    We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.

  • Liberty Tax

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.

Comparison
PointFileYourTaxesTurboTax Expert Full ServiceH&R Block tax proTaxAct Xpert Full ServiceLiberty TaxNATP 2025 average
Up-front price for a done-for-you refund return

A basic federal W-2 is $59.99. A state income-tax return is $19.99. Add-ons are itemized on the quote before you pay. Spanish is included.

Expert Full Service starts at $129 for one Form 1040 and one W-2. A state return is $69. The product was called Live Full Service before tax year 2025.

Filing with a tax pro starts at $99, plus a state return from $75. An FAQ also says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.

Xpert Full Service is $99 for each individual plan. A state fee is extra and is not published.

In-office preparation starts at $69 for a Form 1040 with no schedules, at participating offices. A state fee is extra and is not published.

The 2025 NATP fee study puts the average Form 1040 at $236. That is an average, not one office’s quote.

Who prepares the return

Your tax pro does it all for you, from chat, a phone call, and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.

A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.

An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.

Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.

Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.

An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.

Spanish support

The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.

TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.

H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.

TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.

Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.

The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.

Hand over a W-2

Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Your tax pro reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.

The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.

Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.

The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.

Maximum-refund guarantee

We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.

The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.

  1. Checked October 21, 2026. Starting-at prices are floors, so a real competitor total is often higher than the figure in the cell.
  2. H&R Block’s tax-office page says assisted filing starts at $99. An FAQ on another H&R Block page says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.
  3. TaxAct’s individual state fee is labeled extra and the amount is not published, so a $99 comparison can be a floor. TurboTax lists Schedule E with no added fee, so a rental comparison against TurboTax is a floor.
  4. Liberty Tax’s $69 price covers a Form 1040 with no schedules. Other Liberty prices are not published. State pricing for H&R Block starts at $75.
  5. Jackson Hewitt in-office prices are set by each franchise and are not published, so Jackson Hewitt is not a column.
  6. NATP figures are the 2025 fee-study averages, not a quote from one office. Schedule C’s $123 to $135 range is from a secondary report of that study. Business-return averages are not public in the 2025 study.
  7. This table is only firms that prepare the return for you. Software the client finishes alone is not a column.

Sources

  1. turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/online/
  2. www.hrblock.com/tax-offices/
  3. blog.taxact.com/xpert-full-service-in-espanol/
  4. www.libertytax.com/
  5. dam.natptax.com/m/39796eb5ee56a576/original/TAXPROPages.pdf
  6. turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/en-espanol/
  7. www.hrblock.com/espanol/
  8. www.hrblock.com/tax-offices/upfront-pricing/
  9. www.taxact.com/taxes-online

Base

Basic federal W-2 return

$59.99

One federal Form 1040, one W-2, the standard deduction, and a 15-minute consult. Your tax pro prepares it. Nothing is sent to the IRS until an e-file partner is connected.

Add-on

State return

$19.99

Each state income-tax return, prepared as a draft. Florida has no personal income tax. The state return is not transmitted.

Optional

City or local return

$9.99

A city or local income-tax return, prepared as a draft and not transmitted.

Add-on

Additional W-2

$4.99

Each W-2 after the first.

Add-on

1099-INT or 1099-DIV

$2.99

Each interest or dividend form. Schedule B is included.

Add-on

1099-R or SSA-1099

$4.99

Each retirement or Social Security form.

Add-on

1099-G

$2.99

Unemployment or a taxable state refund.

Add-on

Capital gains, up to 25 trades

$9.99

1099-B, 1099-DA, or crypto, up to 25 transactions or a covered-lot summary.

Add-on

Capital gains, 26 to 250 trades

$29.99

Replaces the lower capital-gains tier.

Add-on

Capital gains, 251 to 1,000 trades

$59.99

Replaces the lower capital-gains tiers.

Add-on

Capital gains, 1,000+ trades

$119.99

Starting price when there are more than 1,000 trades or the cost basis has to be rebuilt.

Add-on

Schedule K-1 received

$9.99

Each K-1 from a partnership, S corporation, or estate on this Form 1040.

Add-on

Dependent

Included

Each dependent. Included in the $59.99 base.

Add-on

Earned income credit

$9.99

Schedule EIC and the Form 8867 due-diligence questions.

Add-on

Child tax credit

$4.99

Schedule 8812 for the child tax credit or the credit for other dependents.

Optional

Child and dependent care

$4.99

Form 2441.

Add-on

Education credit

$7.99

Form 8863 and the 1098-T, per student.

Add-on

HSA

$4.99

Form 8889 with Form 1099-SA or 5498-SA.

Add-on

Marketplace Form 1095-A

$7.99

Form 8962 is on the quote. The premium tax credit is not computed, because the applicable-figure table is not applied.

Add-on

Itemized deductions

$19.99

Schedule A, including mortgage interest, SALT, and cash charity.

Optional

Noncash gifts over $500

$4.99

Form 8283.

Add-on

Schedule C

$24.99

Per business. Includes Schedule SE, Form 8995, and up to three 1099-NEC, 1099-K, or 1099-MISC forms.

Add-on

Schedule SE

Included

Included with Schedule C.

Add-on

Extra 1099 after three

$1.99

Each 1099-NEC, 1099-K, or 1099-MISC beyond the three included with Schedule C.

Add-on

Home office

$9.99

Form 8829 or the simplified method, per business.

Add-on

Vehicle

$9.99

Standard mileage or actual expenses, per vehicle.

Optional

Depreciable asset

$4.99

Each additional business asset on Form 4562.

Optional

Rental property

$34.99

Schedule E per property. Ongoing depreciation is included.

Optional

New rental placed in service

$9.99

Depreciation setup and basis allocation, per property.

Optional

Prior-year return

$14.99

Surcharge for a 2022, 2023, or 2024 return. The same list prices still apply.

Optional

Amended return

$39.99

Form 1040-X for a return prepared elsewhere. Fixing our own error is included.

Optional

Extension

$9.99

Form 4868. The fee is credited toward the return if we prepare it.

Optional

IRS or state notice

$49.99

Help with a notice. The first response on a return we prepared is included.

Optional

Correspondence audit support

$149.99

Document assembly and written responses, per exam year. In-person representation is a separate quoted engagement.

Optional

Rush

$19.99

Prepared within 24 hours after the documents are complete.

Optional

Credentialed human review

$29.99

An EA or CPA reviews the individual return that Cora, your tax pro, prepared.

Optional

Credentialed review, business return

$49.99

An EA or CPA reviews Form 1065, 1120-S, or 1120.

Optional

Extra 15-minute consult

$9.99

Each block after the 15 minutes included with the return.

Optional

Extra document round

$4.99

Each request round after the three included.

Add-on

Spanish

Included

Spanish is included on every return.

Add-on

Form 1065

$149.99

Partnership or multi-member LLC return. This is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. It replaces the individual base on this quote.

Add-on

Form 1120-S

$169.99

S corporation return. This is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. It replaces the individual base on this quote.

Add-on

Form 1120

$189.99

C corporation return. This is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. It replaces the individual base on this quote.

Add-on

Schedule K-1 issued

$14.99

Each K-1 issued with Form 1065 or 1120-S.

Add-on

Business state return

$39.99

Each business state return, prepared as a draft and not transmitted.

Optional

Business extension

$14.99

Form 7004.

Optional

Bookkeeping

$29.99

Per month, up to 100 transactions. Posted books move onto the return.

Optional

Extra bookkeeping block

$9.99

Each additional 100 transactions in a month.

Optional

Pay from the refund

$29.99

Target fee of $29.99. A bank partner is not connected, so this is not a commitment and the refund is not advanced. Section 7216 consent would be required before a partner is used.

Credit repair

Price

Credit repair, done for you

$64.99

per completed month, billed after the month

Tax client price

$51.99

per completed month if you filed with us this season

Pay per result

$39.99

per account deleted or corrected, after the bureau confirms; $399.99 cap

Second person

$39.99

per completed month

Business credit separation setup

$49.99

one time, after delivery

Free credit review call

$0.00

one call

No setup fee, no first work fee, no deposit. Postage and certified mail included.

Compared with the big names

CompanyMonthlyFirst work fee
Triple Seven$64.99 ($51.99)$0.00
Lexington Law$89.95-$139.95none listed
The Credit People$99-$119none listed
Credit Saint$79.99-$139.99$99-$195
Sky Blue Credit$79-$119none
The Credit Pros$69-$149$119-$149

Published prices on each company's own site, checked October 21, 2026.

How credit repair works

You pay only when you are ready to file. The packet is not sent to the IRS until an e-file partner is connected.

Continue