Over 100 years of combined tax experience and expertise.
One question at a time. Your tax pro does it all for you from those answers. A basic federal W-2 return is $59.99, and the quote lists any add-on before you pay.
$59.99100+ years combined experience
256-bit encryption · IRS Pub 4557 safeguards
Estimate60s
Why us
Over 100 years of combined tax experience and expertise.
As of October 2026. Checked October 21, 2026. The columns are firms that prepare the return for you.
Up-front price for a done-for-you refund return
FileYourTaxes
A basic federal W-2 is $59.99. A state income-tax return is $19.99. Add-ons are itemized on the quote before you pay. Spanish is included.
TurboTax Expert Full Service
Expert Full Service starts at $129 for one Form 1040 and one W-2. A state return is $69. The product was called Live Full Service before tax year 2025.
H&R Block tax pro
Filing with a tax pro starts at $99, plus a state return from $75. An FAQ also says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.
TaxAct Xpert Full Service
Xpert Full Service is $99 for each individual plan. A state fee is extra and is not published.
Liberty Tax
In-office preparation starts at $69 for a Form 1040 with no schedules, at participating offices. A state fee is extra and is not published.
NATP 2025 average
The 2025 NATP fee study puts the average Form 1040 at $236. That is an average, not one office’s quote.
Who prepares the return
FileYourTaxes
Your tax pro does it all for you, from chat, a phone call, and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.
TurboTax Expert Full Service
A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.
H&R Block tax pro
An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.
TaxAct Xpert Full Service
Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.
Liberty Tax
Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.
NATP 2025 average
An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.
Spanish support
FileYourTaxes
The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.
TurboTax Expert Full Service
TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.
H&R Block tax pro
H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.
TaxAct Xpert Full Service
TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.
Liberty Tax
Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.
NATP 2025 average
The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.
Hand over a W-2
FileYourTaxes
Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Your tax pro reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.
TurboTax Expert Full Service
The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.
H&R Block tax pro
Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.
TaxAct Xpert Full Service
The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.
Liberty Tax
The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.
NATP 2025 average
The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.
Maximum-refund guarantee
FileYourTaxes
We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.
TurboTax Expert Full Service
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.
H&R Block tax pro
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.
TaxAct Xpert Full Service
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.
Liberty Tax
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.
NATP 2025 average
The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.
Comparison
Point
FileYourTaxes
TurboTax Expert Full Service
H&R Block tax pro
TaxAct Xpert Full Service
Liberty Tax
NATP 2025 average
Up-front price for a done-for-you refund return
A basic federal W-2 is $59.99. A state income-tax return is $19.99. Add-ons are itemized on the quote before you pay. Spanish is included.
Expert Full Service starts at $129 for one Form 1040 and one W-2. A state return is $69. The product was called Live Full Service before tax year 2025.
Filing with a tax pro starts at $99, plus a state return from $75. An FAQ also says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.
Xpert Full Service is $99 for each individual plan. A state fee is extra and is not published.
In-office preparation starts at $69 for a Form 1040 with no schedules, at participating offices. A state fee is extra and is not published.
The 2025 NATP fee study puts the average Form 1040 at $236. That is an average, not one office’s quote.
Who prepares the return
Your tax pro does it all for you, from chat, a phone call, and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.
A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.
An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.
Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.
Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.
An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.
Spanish support
The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.
TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.
H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.
TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.
Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.
The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.
Hand over a W-2
Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Your tax pro reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.
The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.
Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.
The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.
The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.
The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.
Maximum-refund guarantee
We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.
A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.
The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.
TurboTax is a registered trademark of Intuit Inc. H&R Block, TaxAct, Liberty Tax, and NATP are trademarks of their owners. We are not affiliated with them.
Checked October 21, 2026. Starting-at prices are floors, so a real competitor total is often higher than the figure in the cell.
H&R Block’s tax-office page says assisted filing starts at $99. An FAQ on another H&R Block page says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.
TaxAct’s individual state fee is labeled extra and the amount is not published, so a $99 comparison can be a floor. TurboTax lists Schedule E with no added fee, so a rental comparison against TurboTax is a floor.
Liberty Tax’s $69 price covers a Form 1040 with no schedules. Other Liberty prices are not published. State pricing for H&R Block starts at $75.
Jackson Hewitt in-office prices are set by each franchise and are not published, so Jackson Hewitt is not a column.
NATP figures are the 2025 fee-study averages, not a quote from one office. Schedule C’s $123 to $135 range is from a secondary report of that study. Business-return averages are not public in the 2025 study.
This table is only firms that prepare the return for you. Software the client finishes alone is not a column.
We run the federal engine when you finish the questions.
2
Leave your email
The estimate is saved with the funnel and the campaign that brought you.
3
Start or book
Open the full interview. Your tax pro does it all for you.
What’s included
Same engine as the return
Not a marketing slider. Brackets, credits, and self-employment tax.
About a minute
Status, income, withholding, kids, state.
Then Cora
Cora, your tax pro, finishes the interview with the numbers you just gave.
No account required to see the number
Provisional lines are labeled
Your email saves the estimate
Basic federal W-2 return
$59.99
One federal Form 1040, one W-2, the standard deduction, and a 15-minute consult. Your tax pro prepares it. Nothing is sent to the IRS until an e-file partner is connected.
The minute estimate uses the standard deduction and the income you typed. Credits, mileage, and confirmed W-2 boxes can move it.
Is this advice?
It is an estimate from the figures you entered. Your tax pro prepares the return. Human review is an optional add-on on the quote.
Can I book someone in South Florida?
Yes. Start on FileMyTaxesNear.me for the Spanish-first desk. Cora, your tax pro, prepares the return. A person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.